Are you enjoying Novel Beauty?

novelbeauty You don’t need to actually answer my post title. I just wanted to let you know that I’m going to hold back from Novel Beauty. It’s my favorite feature on my blog, but I might run out of hard bounds soon. I’ll save up a few new books, and I’ll have Novel Beauty back on October. If I’m lucky, which I doubt, I’ll have it back after 3 weeks. School has also been a bitch.

Thank you all for your support on this feature, I hope you’ve all enjoyed it. I’m not the best photographer…I just use an iPhone whenever I take pictures of my books. I love looking at photos and taking pictures, but I ain’t good at it. No judgement please! ;)

As for now, please look forward more to my bookish thoughts. I’m not the best writer, but I do have taste in books BAHAHA (Sarcastic laugh) I’ll try to post more book reviews, but that would be boring…

Screen Shot 2014-08-31 at 6.56.53 PM

Let the golden lights flick!

Screen Shot 2014-08-31 at 6.57.09 PM

Do you see the bird?

Post Signature

Monthly flashback: Buh-Bye August! You were pretty tame.

August Bye!

September releases you have to watch out for…

              

For more September releases…click here.

What happened to me?

  • I finally finished my exams.
  • I attended Alex London’s Bloggers Forum.
  • I’ve been practicing my drawings, I dream to be a wedding gown designer. I’ll be sharing a few of my designs soon.
  • We also had tryouts for our school’s intramural, I hope I get in volleyball.
  • August was pretty tame, but my school work has been bitching on me. SAVE ME!

Others:

My negative reviews:

   
My positive reviews:

   
Bookish thoughts:

Novel Beauty:

Bookish help:

Post Signature

ARC Review: Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore

Dark Metropolis

Source: From Publisher
Format: Advance eGalley
Series: Dark Metropolis #1
Category:  Young Adult
Genre: Romance, Dystopian, Paranormal, Mystery,
Ratings:  2 stars

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Cabaret meets Cassandra Clare-a haunting magical thriller set in a riveting 1930s-esque world.
Sixteen-year-old Thea Holder’s mother is cursed with a spell that’s driving her mad, and whenever they touch, Thea is chilled by the magic, too. With no one else to contribute, Thea must make a living for both of them in a sinister city, where danger lurks and greed rules.
Thea spends her nights waitressing at the decadent Telephone Club attending to the glitzy clientele. But when her best friend, Nan, vanishes, Thea is compelled to find her. She meets Freddy, a young, magnetic patron at the club, and he agrees to help her uncover the city’s secrets-even while he hides secrets of his own.
Together, they find a whole new side of the city. Unrest is brewing behind closed doors as whispers of a gruesome magic spread. And if they’re not careful, the heartless masterminds behind the growing disappearances will be after them, too.
Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, this is a chilling thriller with a touch of magic where the dead don’t always seem to stay that way.
Post Signature

Bookish thoughts: Incredibly uncouth comments

Warning: This post has a lot of cursing.

This might be an angry post because I just experienced this maybe a month ago or 2 months earlier, I didn’t want to publish it early because that PERSON might still be stalking me. I just want to emphasize this “My Opinion is my own so leave it as it is”. It’s fine to disagree with me, but you do not indirectly tweet about how you strongly oppose to my review. What the fuck is that? You have no right to tweet shit about me.

I’ve been secretly warned by a friend who warned me about this rude blogger who read my On The Fence Review. My friend told me this rude blogger was bashing on my review by talking to herself on twitter saying awful things about me. Indirect or not I find it disrespectful and immature.

Please know that I am no longer angry. I just want to share my horrible experience and hope that you won’t do the same thing I did. I am such a bad girl! LOL

[Read more...]

Post Signature

Listen up! Get your FREE AudioBook NOW!

I love audiobooks, but I never could afford it since I lack the time, and reading an actual book would be faster. I prefer reading than listening, but when it comes to school, I would choose to listen to a boring teacher than read my textbooks. Anyways, I still love audiobooks, my first ever was These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. It’s a great hear, but the book itself did not have that kind of attachment to me. Weird, right? I prefer the audio version of TBS than the physical copy.

I’m here to share that audiobooks.com is having a promo. If you are a new customer, you can get your first audiobook for free. I’ve included the PROMO CODE in this post so you can get your FREE AUDIOBOOK.

Note: This offer only applies to new members. Valid credit card and free trial subscription signup required to claim free audiobook.

Promo Code: AUDIOFILE2014

What FREE AudioBook will you be getting? I haven’t decided, I’m open to suggestion!

Post Signature